Lite Brocamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2000
Surprisingly excellent - tastes very much like Guacamole minus the calories! I would use less garlic next time an dadd cayenne pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I don't care for cilantro so I omitted it and found the recipe to be fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Serve chilled. Not bad, but I like guacamole better. I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This tasted more like "real" guacamole than I thought it would. You can add seasonings to your personal preference just as you would a guacamole recipe. Guacamole is one of my favorite foods and I could eat a tub of it if it were healthier for me. I thought this would be the answer, but although this is healthier, I got tired of it after eating only a little bit. By the way...the next day it was still green and had a nice texture, but the broccoli taste was much stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I couldn't get the broccoli to mash properly - next time using a blender would be more efficient. The taste was excellent though-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Love it!!! I went a little less on the broc (2/3 broc and 1/3 avo. I'll make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
We thought this was just ok. The texture isn't great, and it just wasn't creamy enough. I'll stick to my regular guac recipe. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Surprisingly really good. Great idea. I did NOT use a whole head of broccoli. More like half. The hard part was chopping up the steamed broccoli because I didn't use a food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah2974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very good an healthy alternative. Love the zing from the garlic and onion. Next time I'll add more hot sauce (though I tend to like A LOT of hot sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States