Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Way too much pasta, wasted almost 3/4 of a pound. Seems like all amounts are just thrown together. Use caution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Needs more milk and butter than suggested. I added Panko to the top so it was crispy and cooked at 450 for 20 min for faster meal. I also used about 3/4 box noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It has a good flavor, but we found it a little too dry. On second serving, I added bouillon with equal parts sour cream and cream cheese, which gave it the perfect gooey texture. I added chopped turkey breast to my husband's serving, which he felt improved the texture and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Not as cheesy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Gorkiewicz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good flavor but really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I like my macaroni and cheese creamier that what this recipe is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Great, simple Mac & Cheese! I used 1/2 the amount of macaroni, and the same amount of mixed cheeses. I was out of milk and read the reviews so I added 1 cup water. I also added a bit if cayenne pepper, and a splash of worstershire sauce. I was so happy it browned! I didn't think it was that great, but everyone else did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Tasted great, but I really wish I had read the reviews that said the amount of noodles was off. I ended up accidentally spilling 2 cups or so down the sink when draining and still ended up with enough to fill 2 large baking dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The directions are way off--2# of macaroni? Then are you supposed to melt the cheeses in a bowl in the microwave? You can't stir it if you do. On the top of the stove the cheeses didn't melt right and didn't blend together. I added more milk and just ended up with a gooey mess that didn't mix with the pasta. I tried to rescue it with a few minutes in the microwave hoping the cheeses would finally coat the pasta, but it didn't help. I covered the dish when I put it in the oven hoping all would come out right. It didn't and I just gave up. I have been cooking for over 50 years and this is my all-time biggest disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie in St. Paul

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The thing I liked the most about this recipe was that it is very quick and easy to assemble. However, even though I added a lot more milk than the recipe called for, it still seemed dry to me. I think I will try it again and this time not bake it for as long. One thing I did do was return the macaroni to the pan I cooked it in and mixed the remaining ingredients in the warm pan. It really helped the cheese to melt better and made it easier to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States