Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I was looking for something a little more creamy but this recipe is really good. The seasonings are very suttle. I will add it to my family cookbook and make it again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was a really good. I cut the recipe in half and melted the cheese and milk in a sauce pan poured on top the macaroni and added more cheese on top. even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
this was very dry and had no taste at all. there was too much noddles and not enough flavor of anthing else. i am sure if you cut down on the noddles and put in more of everything else it probaly would taste at least like mac n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
A little bland, but very cheesy - which is great! Loved the "stringy cheese!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This was good, but a little more dry than I had hoped (after reading the description).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
This recipe was pretty good, although I did make some changes. I cut the recipe in half, and found that I needed much more milk. I used a half cup in preparation, then poured more milk over the top once it was in the pan, and found the macaroni was still dry, so before I served it, I stirred in a bit more milk and some softened butter. The swiss overpowered the other cheeses, so next time, I would cut down on the amount of swiss used. In all, not a bad base recipe, but without changes, this recipe would not be very good, as it was incredibly dry, and we like creamy macaroni and cheese. Try it with your own varations, you'll probably hit on something pretty good, as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This was ok....it just needed "something". I may try it again and maybe try more cheddar or something with a stronger taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
I was afraid that a 1/2 cup of milk would not be enough, so I upped it to 2 1/2 cups and I added an 8 oz container of sour cream. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELGAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
when i made this recipe it came out a bit dry. i think i may have left it in the oven too long. i would have liked it to be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
The recipe calls for only 1/2 cup milk for 2 lbs of macaroni. It came out VERY dry and HARD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States