Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
My daughter made this for her boyfriend and they loved it. Her brother snuck some and it was so good he asked for a whole serving. Even the leftovers warmed up were gobbled up the next day by the two of them. She said 60 minutes was way too long though, as it was hot and bubbly after 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krzylittlecara
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe, although the cheese didn't melt very well when i mixed the pasta into it. I also put more butter in and also added some heavy cream to the mixture and a bit of dry mustard, it was great. If you do but the recipe in half shorten the baking time, ours was a bit "crunchy" on top.........and i don't mean crunchy in a good way....lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I sauted onions in the butter and then melted the cheese and added the milk. Because the reviews indicated it was somewhat dry I added 1/2 cup of half and half. After I mixed all the ingredience I put Italian bread crumbs on top and only cooked for 30 mins. I've never made home made macaroni and cheese and was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This was pretty good! I did add some more spices--dry mustard, paprika, etc. And I used evaporated milk. It re-heated pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Yum. I made this with only a pound and a half of pasta instead of two pounds and increased the milk to three cups to make it more creamy. We also added onion in replacement of the onion powder and garlic for the garlic powder. We added a layer of provolone slices to the middle and dusted the top with parmesan and bread crumbs. My four year old ate every last bite and we will have left overs for the next several days. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
My family LOVES this recipe! I make it at least once a week and it lasts for about 3 days (lunches, snacks, and leftover wednesdays lol)... we LOVE it! THANKS LISA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is an excellent recipe with lots of flavor and zest. My daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I loved the idea of the different cheeses and I decided to use the mozarella but changed the rest to parm, fontina and provolone. I didn't notice the half cup of milk on the recipe until I already had printed it out and was a bit surprised by the small amount. I went with my own instincts and used six cups of milk and one pound of rigatoni pasta and more seasonings. I also topped the casserole with fresh buttered and browned bread crumbs. Great idea though and thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I was looking for something a little more creamy but this recipe is really good. The seasonings are very suttle. I will add it to my family cookbook and make it again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was a really good. I cut the recipe in half and melted the cheese and milk in a sauce pan poured on top the macaroni and added more cheese on top. even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States