Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
As written is not a good recipe. I added 2 c. milk and baked for 30 minutes. Sorry, I won't use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was very good. However, it is not a creamy mac & cheese recipe which is what I prefer. So next time I think I'll make the sauce with butter/flour/milk and then add it to the noodles & cheese. As far as the original recipe, I added about 1-2 tsp brown mustard which added a nice flavor. I also used freshly shredded cheeses as opposed to buying pre-shredded. That just tastes better. I upped the milk to 1 cup and only used 1 box macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gilly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it! Read the reviews and used 2 cups of milk and added 8oz of sour cream. Also used bread crumbs on top. Needed a little salt and some pepper though. Awesome! AND only 1 lb of elbows!!! Not 2 as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
wonderful recipe my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
it was good, but i do agree that the amount of ingredients doesnt compare to the amount of macaroni. i added more of everything and some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I really wish I read the reviews before cooking this up. There was way to much noodles so this ended up pretty dry and bland. Next time we will half the noodles. I also add sliced onions and tomatoes then layer those in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was just like my grandmother made! I have looked for a good recipe for years and this was it. I made a couple changes, first I added 8oz of sour cream with the 1/2 cup milk and used dried basil instead of the dried parsley. Then I cooked it in a shallow pan (it's what I had) and cooked it for 30 minutes. It turned out perfect. My farm hand and my husband ate almost the whole pan with rave reviews from both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Blackwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Millport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was a cinch to make. The three cheeses was a wonderful addition to the regular old macaroni cheese bake that I made in the past. My family loved it! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Im not a pasta fan but this was GORGEOUS!!! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yummy! My extremely finicky husband couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe. I did change a few things, however. Cut the noodles to 1 lb, and doubled the milk to 1 full cup. The macaroni was still a little dry, but good. Next time, I will add 1 1/2 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States