Lisa's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was very good. However, it is not a creamy mac & cheese recipe which is what I prefer. So next time I think I'll make the sauce with butter/flour/milk and then add it to the noodles & cheese. As far as the original recipe, I added about 1-2 tsp brown mustard which added a nice flavor. I also used freshly shredded cheeses as opposed to buying pre-shredded. That just tastes better. I upped the milk to 1 cup and only used 1 box macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gilly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved it! Read the reviews and used 2 cups of milk and added 8oz of sour cream. Also used bread crumbs on top. Needed a little salt and some pepper though. Awesome! AND only 1 lb of elbows!!! Not 2 as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
wonderful recipe my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
it was good, but i do agree that the amount of ingredients doesnt compare to the amount of macaroni. i added more of everything and some tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I really wish I read the reviews before cooking this up. There was way to much noodles so this ended up pretty dry and bland. Next time we will half the noodles. I also add sliced onions and tomatoes then layer those in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This was just like my grandmother made! I have looked for a good recipe for years and this was it. I made a couple changes, first I added 8oz of sour cream with the 1/2 cup milk and used dried basil instead of the dried parsley. Then I cooked it in a shallow pan (it's what I had) and cooked it for 30 minutes. It turned out perfect. My farm hand and my husband ate almost the whole pan with rave reviews from both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe was a cinch to make. The three cheeses was a wonderful addition to the regular old macaroni cheese bake that I made in the past. My family loved it! This is a new favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Im not a pasta fan but this was GORGEOUS!!! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Meade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Yummy! My extremely finicky husband couldn't stop eating it. Thanks for the great recipe. I did change a few things, however. Cut the noodles to 1 lb, and doubled the milk to 1 full cup. The macaroni was still a little dry, but good. Next time, I will add 1 1/2 cups milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I think there was WAY too many noodles. Also, i think that i would try a more robust cheese next time instead of the mozzarella. This recipe is very simple to make, tasted ok, but leaves plenty of room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States