Lisa's Lasagne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This turned out to be a bland tasting, watery mess. The worst lasagna I have ever made....What a waste of all those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Superb recipe with excellent taste and no yucky after effects. I am not a vegetarian but this is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Yummy, yummy! This was my first attempt at lasagne and it turned out perfect. I'd add a bit more cheese to the cheese sauce but nothing more. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I had been searching for quite some time for a recipe like the one I used to use in the 70s. I was in high school and actually threw dinner parties for my friends and my specialty was lasagna - made from a fab recipe I got, I think, off the box of lasagna noodles. After trying several different recipes from this site, this is the WINNER. If it is not the exact same recipe I used 'back then,' it is very close. Very flavorful, cheesy and gets rave reviews every time. None of the other lasagna recipes I tried (and I tried several in advance of a big dinner party I was having) came even close -they were either bland or runny or both. This is the most like a lasagna you would get if you went to a good Italian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDI!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Great recipe! I've made it twice and it was good both times. Initially, I was confused about whether to use 'fresh' lasagne sheets, 'regular old-fashioned' dried lasagne, or 'no cook' dried lasagne. By adjusting the moisture content, both the fresh and the no-cook were successful. However, I'd be curious to know which type Lisa normally uses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Um, this is actually my recipe. (I've sinced married, hence the name change.) I just wanted to help the people who get a runny sauce. (I hate to think of people going to all this work and then not being able to enjoy the result!) Maybe you had very juicy tomatoes. I would, in that case, add even more tomato paste and simmer the sauce until it is a little on the thick side, but still has some liquid. Hope that helps. Oh, sorry for giving myself 5 stars, but in truth, I really love this recipe and make it often for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Extremly nice, but the vegetable fillign was a little runny, probably a mistake on my part though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
great tasting lasagne...instead of 8 chopped tomatoes, i added a 28oz and 14oz can of diced tomatoes...it worked out nicely, thanks lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I was extremely disappointed and don't understand the good reviews--or how these people made it. I prepared it exactly to the recipe--which took two and half hours, and it was not an edible meal. The sauce was way too thin. I'm heartbroken and still hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made your lasagne last night and my family found it delicious. It was also incredibly easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States