Lisa's Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this yesterday, and it turned out fabulous. I had prepared the ground beeft without the onion and green bell pepper, as I was making it for some veggie-averse teenagers. I also added 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning to the egg-ricotta cheese mixture, added some extra flavor. I'll be making this again, but this time with tons of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I was looking for a fairly simple lasagne recipe that would still have great flavor and this was it. I followed the recipe except for also adding in about 1/2 lb of Italian sausage that I had on hand and it was really good. Even my pickiest family members enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I did not care for this at all! Lacked flavor- ground beef made the taste overall very bland. I would recommend using crumbled pork or Italian sausage to add to the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I wonder if I did something wrong. Everyone else seems to love it!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was really good. A few things. I put the meat in the crockpot and let it simmer all day with the Italian Seasoning. I added the paste, water, mushrooms and onions about 2 hrs prior to assembling. And I substituted Cottage Cheese for the Ricotta. I also didn't cook the noodles before putting in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I added an extra egg and several pounds more cheese. Cheese of all kinds. I also covered it with foil and cooked it for 50 minutes, then uncovered it to brown for about 10 minutes, because that's how I roll, daddyo. Barilla no-boil lasagne noodles work AWESOME and don't make the dish too starchy. good job Lisa. I will name my firstborn daughter after you, in honor of your delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senator
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
So easy- I didn't boil my noodles first- just covered the pan and uncovered the last 15 minutes of baking. I added Spinach to the cheese and some garlic but that was it. Thanks for sharing- will definitely make again. It was loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
It is a very easy recipe to follow, which I love because I don't have much time with two kids. I did add about 2 teaspoons of sugar to the sauce so it is not so sour. I also used whole wheat lasagna which is a lot more healthier for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
My husband and my dad thought this was great! I think that it did need more seasoning, like alot more... I followed someone else's suggestion to cover with foil until the last ten minutes, and it came out just perfectly browned and bubbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy yummy lasagna recipe. I left out the bell pepper and used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I also added a bit of oregano and basil for more flavor and still felt it needed a bit more. I will definitely use this recipe from now on since it turns out great and is simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States