Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This marinade is terrific! Great job, Lisa! I used less black pepper due to family tastes, only 1/2 of the soy sauce, and added 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't even have to oil my grill and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was so flavorful. I didn't have the canned chipoltle so I added a couple spoonfuls of my homemade very hot salsa. We loved it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This recipe is awesome. I made it for Cinco de Mayo and my dad said about 8 times how good dinner was. Thanks so much for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this was awseome i tweeked it a bit here and there but overall easy and so flavorful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Great flavor. I used chipolte peppers in adobe sauce, I don't know if that made a difference but it was great. Plus I added some crushed red pepper. Best tasting flap meat I ever had. I marinated it 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Thanks Lisa for sumitting this recipe.The meat came out juicy, flavouful and tender,this marinade is very similar to what they use at carnicerias (mex. butcher's shop).The only changes i made was to omitt the soy sauce and I also added chopped green onios to the marinade,very good will use many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
my husband loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I could not find canned chipotle peppers, so I substituted 1 tsp. Tabasco Chipotle Sauce. I marinaded the steaks for 36 hours, cooked them on a "George Foreman" style electric grill and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Ok, so initially (upon first bite) I was taken aback by the overpowering citrus flavor. As I continued to eat, it got better. I don't recommend this as a piece of meat by itself, but rather, shredded or chopped for tacos or burritos. You talk about a SUPERB taco meat?!?!?!?!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!! It made enough that I have a sigificant amount left for freezing to be used for tacos again down the road. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I've been using this recipe for about a year now, and it's awesome!!!! I buy my meat sliced thin at the carniceria (mexican meat market) marinate all day and grill at night. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States