Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love this recipe. It came out perfect. I used hanger steak instead and blended everything in the Vitamix and it was the best Carne Asada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
We really liked the freshness of this wonderful concoction and the flavor it provided. This will stay in our file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a fabulous recipe! I wasn't so sure about all the citrus juices, but it doesn't overwhelm the meat (which I barely had 2 lbs of). I added a little extra chipotle pepper (on accident) and it still turned out awesome. Also, I made it in the slow cooker since we were planning on it for dinner that night. Turned out great (on high for about 3 hours), then "fried" it up in a cast iron skillet to give it that wonderful crunchiness from the grill. Also used a little of the left over marinade on some brown rice. Overall, an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Breneman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Did it just the way Lisa said and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
We loved this! I made exactly as the recipe stated except I used traditional flap steak instead. I also didn't marinade the entire 24 hours since flap steak is so thin. It was so flavorful! I will definitely be making agin. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
so simple and delishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This marinade was great! I didn't have lime juice though and I used all fresh fruit. I also added 1 cup of chopped onion to the marinade because that how we do it traditionally when making carne asada. The only reason its not getting 5 starts was because I didn't get the right meat for it and it was not how I like it so next time I will try it with flank steak and I will update the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used this on Venison last weekend for a bunch of avid hunters I know and they all said it was the best venison they ever had! Score! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this yesterday for a picnic and it was a hit, everyone enjoyed it and now I keeping it for good. I may have tweaked it a little bit by adding a special blend spices for carne asada from a friend, otherwise it is good as is....thanks lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muar, Johor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Use 3-5 tablespoons of canned chipolte peppers. I use the sauce as much as the peppers themselves in the can. It makes at awesome. Everything else is perfect. Trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States