Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Use 3-5 tablespoons of canned chipolte peppers. I use the sauce as much as the peppers themselves in the can. It makes at awesome. Everything else is perfect. Trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent mojitos! I used homemade simple syrup instead of granular sugar because sugar does not always dissolve completely in a cold drink before it's ready to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This kinda fell flat. I didn't have a whole bunch of cilantro, but had some. I don't think that would've made much difference. I don't think the citrus flavor was as strong I as I had hoped either. This is okay, but I don't think it rates higher than 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was my first time making carne asada for the whole family and I have to say it came out delicious. It came out so good that I have now become in charge of the meat for future gatherings. I call it my secret recipe. Little do they know I got it from All recipes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love it, the only thing I added was onion. I will use this over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Didn't have chili powder so used 1 tsp of cayenne instead. Other than that, didn't change the recipe. A-MAZ-ING! Pouring the cup of marinade over the top after it is cooked is KEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Excellent, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
LOVED THIS!! this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is soooooooooooo easy to follow, quick simple and delicious!! I love that you can throw all the ingredients together and then marinate overnight. Delicious, I topped all my Hispanic friends recipes when I made this. My husband loves it too. We will definitely make this for our vacations in Havasu Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good, but a bit on the salty side... will use low sodium soy sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States