Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. I made the marinade in the morning and marinaded the steak for 6 hours. I didn't use as much lime as the recipe required and next time I may skip it all together. The final meal had hints of underlying citrus flavor. The meat was very tender. I cooked the meat in the oven for about 45 minutes covered in foil. I then finished on a cast iron grill on top of the stove to give it the grill marks.We made tacos with the steak, used the pan drippings as sauce and topped with queso fresco cheese. I skipped the chipotle all together. Very tasty all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Freaking amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by El Conde
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Fantastic! I love it when some reviewers (none here) start out by saying that they changed a recipe "only a little", like instead of beef they used tofu, and instead of grilling they boiled it! This recipe was followed to a tee, well, maybe except the quantity of meat since I bought it at Costco and it came in side-of-beef quantity. But I accounted for the extra weight and adjusted the ingredients so as to maintain the integrity of the recipe as written by Lisa. The meat turned out better than the marinated version we had purchased at our local grocery store! So we'll keep doing it ourselves from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by El Conde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Best Carne Asada marinade I've EVER used. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Papageorge's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I've never made carne asada and this was sooooo so good. Why'd I wait so long? Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol West Kennedy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Only changed it by not using Lennon and more lime, as well added Maggie sauce...absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dotan Baer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was a hit! I did change it up a bit, however. My pallet does not work well wit too much spicy. I added spicy paprika and chili powder instead. I also added onions to the marinade. Once I placed the crane asada into the marinade I allowed it to sit at room temperature for 2 hours before BBQing at 1.5 minutes a side and the grill temp at 400 ... It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We've used this marinade many times exactly as it is written. It might be a little over powering if you eat the meat plain but we chop it up and use it for tacos so it's perfectly seasoned for our purposes. I put it in grilled tortillas with chopped tomato, red onion, cilantro and top it with queso fresco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was very tasty, not salty, and full of flavor. Since I had no chipotle, I used another red chile for spice. I used sliced carne asada and sauteed with onions and peppers. It was delicious. Next time I want to try it with the flank steak. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Most authentic taste. loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States