Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zenaida Santiago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Everyone really enjoyed this. I marinated for 6 hours and there was tons of flavor. I skipped the chipotle. Also marinated tofu, mushrooms and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
excellent recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I've used this recipe many times over the past few years. Its a family favorite now. The flavor is authentic. I use fresh squeezed citrus juices and marinate the meat over night. Set a small portion of the marinade aside before use to drizzle on the grilled meat when its served. Its best with flank steak but is wonderful with top sirloin and even chicken. I always serve it with sliced grilled onions and bell peppers, fresh guacamole, and pico de gallo. It takes a little prep ahead of time but its well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We had friends over for dinner, and I prepared this. It came out very tender and flavorful. I had to make a couple changes, because I never leave any recipe alone! But I'm sure it's tasty just as written! Also, I didn't have chipotle peppers or cilantro. So I used a teaspoon of red pepper flakes (probably could have used more. We didn't taste any heat in the finished product). I used avocado oil instead of olive because it's healthier. I also sprinkled natural meat tenderizer and a bit of adobo seasoning on the meat after pounding it. Marinated in a zip bag over 24 hours, and everyone loved it! Thank you, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Cooked it up and it was very tasty. I substituted Cholula sauce for the chipotle peppers because I couldn't find any at the store, couldn't find any cumin either, or lime juice (I added more Lemon). I also added two drops of Satan's Blood (Very very hot hot sauce) to give it a nice little bite. Barbequed it up, and threw it in some tacos. Some people said it was too spicy, but everyone else loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Hageman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Love this recipe! I prepare this for get togethers quite often. The hardest part is waiting for the meat to marinade but it's WELL worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful! I could not find the can chipotle so I substituted with the dry season "Grill Mates Chipotle & Roasted Garlic" I also added a Tbls. of seasoned tenderizer. Thank you Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great marinade! I will use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansasville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States