Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Didn't have chili powder so used 1 tsp of cayenne instead. Other than that, didn't change the recipe. A-MAZ-ING! Pouring the cup of marinade over the top after it is cooked is KEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Excellent, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
LOVED THIS!! this recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This recipe is soooooooooooo easy to follow, quick simple and delicious!! I love that you can throw all the ingredients together and then marinate overnight. Delicious, I topped all my Hispanic friends recipes when I made this. My husband loves it too. We will definitely make this for our vacations in Havasu Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Very good, but a bit on the salty side... will use low sodium soy sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Perfect as is. I marinade 24 hours and throw the steak on the grill. Also, great on chicken and shrimp!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettle Falls, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was fantastic!! I will definitely use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZDSRTROZE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parks, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I marinated for 3 days and it was very good! slice on an angle and against the grain for more tender texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is an amazing recipe. I let it marinate overnight, then put it in the slow cooker with all the juices and left it for 8 hours on low. The result was incredible!! It gave it SO much flavor and it was really tender and juicy. My family preferred that to grilling it, so I will be slow cooking this from now on. I made this with homemade Mexican rice and it was the perfect meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I didn't have orange juice or lemon juice, so I increased the lime juice and added brown sugar. I omitted the soy sauce. I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper and it marinated in the refrigerator overnight. Cooked in batches in an iron skillet and pair with homemade tortillas. I used carne picada because it was already thin sliced and was perfect for tacos. The result was definitely delicious and crowd pleasing! Can't wait to try the recipe as is, I am sure that it is just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBentonFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States