Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
We loved this! I made exactly as the recipe stated except I used traditional flap steak instead. I also didn't marinade the entire 24 hours since flap steak is so thin. It was so flavorful! I will definitely be making agin. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
so simple and delishous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This marinade was great! I didn't have lime juice though and I used all fresh fruit. I also added 1 cup of chopped onion to the marinade because that how we do it traditionally when making carne asada. The only reason its not getting 5 starts was because I didn't get the right meat for it and it was not how I like it so next time I will try it with flank steak and I will update the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used this on Venison last weekend for a bunch of avid hunters I know and they all said it was the best venison they ever had! Score! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made this yesterday for a picnic and it was a hit, everyone enjoyed it and now I keeping it for good. I may have tweaked it a little bit by adding a special blend spices for carne asada from a friend, otherwise it is good as is....thanks lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muar, Johor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Use 3-5 tablespoons of canned chipolte peppers. I use the sauce as much as the peppers themselves in the can. It makes at awesome. Everything else is perfect. Trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent mojitos! I used homemade simple syrup instead of granular sugar because sugar does not always dissolve completely in a cold drink before it's ready to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This kinda fell flat. I didn't have a whole bunch of cilantro, but had some. I don't think that would've made much difference. I don't think the citrus flavor was as strong I as I had hoped either. This is okay, but I don't think it rates higher than 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was my first time making carne asada for the whole family and I have to say it came out delicious. It came out so good that I have now become in charge of the meat for future gatherings. I call it my secret recipe. Little do they know I got it from All recipes. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Love it, the only thing I added was onion. I will use this over and over again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States