Lisa's Favorite Carne Asada Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It's a delicious family hit every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
tried just like the recipe- way too citrusy. we make this all the time for family and friends but use a light flavored beer instead of oj and only use 1/2 the lemon juice. awesome thanks lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Having searched for an authentic tasting marinade, I came across this one. AMAZING. My children and husband inhaled it. Change nothing! I didn't reserve any marinade, instead, I just boiled for 3 min the marinade while the meat was cooking. After I sliced the meat, I poured a cup of the marinade over the meat to reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this twice and its awesome! My husband loves it! I recommend letting it marinade over night for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BElms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was a very tasty recipe, and I'll definitely use it from now on, but with one small change. The olive oil somewhat overpowered the wonderful flavors present before I added the oil. Next time, I will cut the oil in half, or maybe even less. But overall the best carne asada marinade I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Too much citrus for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very good. Authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this recipe with pork loin. Like others, I was overwhelmed by the citrus initially. I cooked a test bit after 2-3 hours of marinating. Citrus was strong then, and other spices fairly mild. I had used 2 chipotle peppers (canned in adobe sauce with most adobo removed) - added 3 more blended with a little of the reserve marinade and added it to the meat. Cooked the following day after 16 hours of marinade time. Ended up adding salt to the meat as it cooked and to the reserve (also added two more chipotle peppers to reserve - total of 7 peppers). Was fabulous! Served in tortillas with mexican blend cheese shreds, fresh sliced onions, bell peppers and red cabbage dressed with reserve marinade. Will do again, with added salt, chipotle peppers and less/no orange juice, more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
With only 6 hours to marinade before dinner, I left it out for the first hour of marinading, placed it in the refrigerator for 4 hrs. more, and finally took it out an hour prior to grilling. The meat was perfectly tender and very flavorful with just 6 hours in the marinade! My lower-carb meal option was to place this atop of a bowl of mixed greens, diced tomatoes, and a bit of guacamole, and dress it with a couple tablespoons of the reserved marinade. It was delicious and filling! Unlike some of the other reviewers, I didn't find the citrus flavors overpowering at all. The only modification I made was increasing the quantity of chopped, canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce (I hate to waste an entire can), using 1/4 cup of the peppers and sauce, well chopped. Made a great meal - the kids loved it with yellow rice and black beans on the side - and is delicious enough to serve when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Korpak Bechtel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Wow!!! I just ate the carne asada that i marinated for 2 days and it was out of this world delicious! I broiled it due to bbq limitations. Also, instead of using the canned chipotle, i highly recommend using chipotle powder. It intensified the flavors even more, and I personally wouldn't waste an entire can of chipotle peppers for a minimal difference in taste. I used orange juice from the supermarket. It tasted very similar to the premarinated ranchera meat that I get from my fav Mexican market. The meat was tender and the flavor was on point. I also used less lemon juice than the recipe calls for. It really doesn't need that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Carne Asada Grinder

Make the traditional Mexican beef dish into a super-satisfying sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States