Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Sorry - this was too spicy for me. If I try it again I will reduce the black pepper and old bay by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great dish...added more fresh herbs and spices....need some crusty bread to sop up the delicious juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was delicious. I didn't use the peppers, since my family isn't crazy about them. I did add some capers though. I made it with chicken breasts one time and boneless pork chops another time. Both were great. I think it would be good on a fish like grouper too. I may try adding some spinach to the tomatoes sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I liked it very much. I used wings and I cooked it on top of the stove. It was easy too, well it was, once I had found out what Old Bay Seasoning was and got a recipe for it. I, too, found it rather salty, but will amend that the next time. What turned me on, was the turning of the meat in the mixture of oil/herbs/spices. I am going to try this with other meat/vegs. Only one thing against, I like green pepper, but can't eat much and in this way, it turned out like a mush, so I had to pick it out. The next time I will put it in towards the end, so that it stays intact. A query....why RED onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Very delicious!! I adjusted the seasonings so there was less salt, and I only used a dash or two of Old Bay seasoning. The chicken breasts were cooked through after 35 minutes. I served it on a little bit of pasta. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I would make this again, but use less salt. It was good. I would check the chicken at 50-55 minutes. I would use granulated garlic and not garlic salt. I put four large boneless, skinless, room temperature chicken breasts in a 13X9 on a bed of fresh spinach. The spinach was the only tweak I did. I followed the recipe exactly. The chicken came out borderline dry after an hour. Knowing that chicken continues to cook after you take it out of the oven, I think 50 minutes in the oven and 10 minutes "rest" would make this fantastic. I also had to double the olive oil measurement to make it spreadable for the amount of dry seasoning. This was good, but as written it is 4 stars. Thanks for a new recipe in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Had not thought of using Old Bay for chicken, but it adds a nice flavor. I used chopped garlic to reduce excess sodium, and ripe (as in red, yellow, orange) bell peppers for better flavor and eliminate the post-meal 'return of the green pepper' reflux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great flavor, beautiful colors, and supremely easy preparation. After baking, I sliced the chicken lengthwise and tossed with the veggies, juice, some parmesan cheese and pasta for adults, and diced the chicken to mix with veggies for the kids. This would also be great alongside a crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States