Lisa's Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Yes, this is easy to throw together, but be sure to read the recipe all the way through. It must bake for an hour, so it's not exactly the best recipe to select for an evening when you work late. Other than that, which was my fault, and I will certainly not dock the recipe for that, this was tasty. Mine made a good quantity of liquid, which could be thickened and enjoyed over pasta or rice, but I chose this for it's low carbs. I didn't have tomatoes, but I don't think the dish suffered for that. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
We really loved this easy recipe. So flavorful and fresh. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Great chicken dish, with lots of flavor. I cut the recipe back to two breasts and cut back on the amount of garlic and seasoned salt. The pepper I used had green, orange and red coloring all on the same pepper, hence the different colors in the picture. I baked it at 375° in the toaster oven for 45 minutes. The veggies still had a slight crispness to them, just what I was hoping for. Served it with corn on the cob, Italian bread with 'Basil Butter' from AR, baked potato for DH and 'Pesto Zoodles' from AR for me. This dish was wonderful and I would make it again, using the lesser amount of salt as I did, this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Loved this, although I made the mistake and doubled the marinade which made this meal a bit salty. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will be sure to only use the amount stated in the recipe. That or use garlic powder instead and less seasoning salt (and I love my salt!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was delicious. I added chopped garlic and salt seasonings to taste. Those were the only differences - loved it. It would be so good with pasta or rice; we're low-carbing right now and it was fine without that as well. I did let the chicken marinate for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Sorry - this was too spicy for me. If I try it again I will reduce the black pepper and old bay by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great dish...added more fresh herbs and spices....need some crusty bread to sop up the delicious juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was delicious. I didn't use the peppers, since my family isn't crazy about them. I did add some capers though. I made it with chicken breasts one time and boneless pork chops another time. Both were great. I think it would be good on a fish like grouper too. I may try adding some spinach to the tomatoes sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I liked it very much. I used wings and I cooked it on top of the stove. It was easy too, well it was, once I had found out what Old Bay Seasoning was and got a recipe for it. I, too, found it rather salty, but will amend that the next time. What turned me on, was the turning of the meat in the mixture of oil/herbs/spices. I am going to try this with other meat/vegs. Only one thing against, I like green pepper, but can't eat much and in this way, it turned out like a mush, so I had to pick it out. The next time I will put it in towards the end, so that it stays intact. A query....why RED onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States