Lisa's Co-op Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This soup is fabulous! In the spring, when kale is one of the first greens of the season, this is a great way to use it. I used an entire pound of homemade, hotly spiced sausage and substituted homemade chicken broth and beef broth that I had around for the veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome! I heart this and I am going to make it whenever I have a giant haul of kale. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Love it! I added some diced tomatoes, and didn't add the crushed red peppers. The sausage made it spicy enough for my two kids. I added extra crushed red pepper to my own as seasoning, along with some grated Parmesan. Yum! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I'm rather new to eating kale and this was the perfect recipe to start with. I did cut back on the red pepper and used a mild italian sausage for my kids, but it still had a subtle heat to it. Talk about aromatics! This soup had my mouth watering before I even added the stock. My husband, the kids, and I all loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This is one of the best soups I've tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I love this soup. I had a bunch of kale from my csa so I made this according to the recipe except for halving the red pepper flakes - i'm afraid of all that heat. It was still quite spicy and delicious. Best Kale Soup I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made was to add cooked Italian Hot Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great for my Weight Watcher diet. I used Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage Crumbles for the sausage. That eliminated the need to brown sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Fantastically easy and a great use for kale. I did find it a bit too spicy and next time I will reduce the red pepper flakes. But, there will be a next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States