Lisa's Co-op Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Fantastically easy and a great use for kale. I did find it a bit too spicy and next time I will reduce the red pepper flakes. But, there will be a next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Great for my Weight Watcher diet. I used Jimmy Dean Turkey Sausage Crumbles for the sausage. That eliminated the need to brown sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious! The only change I made was to add cooked Italian Hot Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Awesome! I heart this and I am going to make it whenever I have a giant haul of kale. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Too spicy, and we usually like heat. The broth lacks flavor, like it needed more herbs and spices. I enjoyed using up my Kale, but I won't be making this again. No one was wow'd by it at all. (FYI--I did not make any changes to this recipe; everything was cooked as directed.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicous. I started the recipe as written and then tossed it in my crockpot for 8 hours on low. I added the sausage to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This soup was great! I changed a few things to add a Portuguese flavor. I used extra Garbanzo beans doubled, double water and doubled the sausage amount. I also used linguica, which is a very Portuguese style ingredient in food. I did not have regular kale so I used red kale and it was just wonderful! Hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe!! After reading the reviews, I cut the red pepper in half. I also substituted veggie broth and tofurky italian sausage. Finally, I threw in some chard with the kale, because I had to use it. The soup was awesome, and my meat-eating boyfriend loved it too! Will definitely be cooking this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I LOVE soup. I found this to be the tastiest I've ever made. AND, I happen to be one of those who really likes spicy hot. So, in addition to the 2T of red pepper flakes, I added jalapeno peppers. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I would give it 5 stars but I thought it had way too much crushed red pepper. I followed the recipe (except I cut the red pepper flakes by half). Wonderful recipe and I plan to make this again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

The Best Bean and Ham Soup

Beans simmer slowly with a ham bone and plenty of seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States