Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This cake was very easy to make and good. I used hot coffee instead of water as suggested in other reviews. Thank you for the fast and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
MMMMMMM.....MMMMMMMM....MMMMMMMM. That's all I have to say. Oh, and easy :)!!!!! Thanks for sharing such a delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
If you haven't made this cake yet and love chocolate you have to try it at least once. I make exactly as the directions state. Perfect! My family and friends always look when I come to see if I brought this chocolate chip cake. I bake in square, round, and rectangle pans all the time to use as birthday cakes. Everyone loves it! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Excellent- my reluctant coworker who was trying to avoid a piece said, "This chocolate cake is to die for! And i don't care if my pants cut off all the circulation in my body! I'm glad I ate it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have had many versions of this before and have to say, it is my husband's favorite. I am very big into "homemade". Unfortunately, you just can't be this cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinangel2

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I loved this cake, I made it for my birthday, and my whole family enjoyed it. I was a little wary of the sour cream, but it added a really rich texture. I would suggest this cake for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Great recipe super easy made it a few times everyone loved it!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is an amazing cake recipe! It is scrumptious and moist and flavorful. This is honestly one of the best recipes I have found on allrecipes.com. I have never met anyone that doesn't like this cake. You must try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baibairox

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was so good and my family loved it. We ate it while it was still warm so the chocolate chips were melted and goey on the inside!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States