Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
AMAZING!! I use this recipe all the time!! My family loves it! I am not a cake person because I don't like how cakes are dry but this cake is truely MOIST and DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I take it to parties and it's always a hit. Sometimes I put peanut butter chips in instead of chocolate and I put a simple peanut butter drizzle glaze on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Derr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yummy! I substituted with some things with what I had on hand: choco fudge cake mix, sugar free pudding mix, 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. applesauce, 1/2 c. coffee instead of water, used 1 c. vanilla fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and choco chunks instead of chips. Used the satiny choco glaze that is on this site. Served it somewhat warm still with whip cream and cinnamon sprinkled on top. It was fabulous! Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this today and yes it does taste great but the 1 cup of oil is too much. Just touching the cake leaves your hands greasy. It's so moist that I think it would be fine to cut that in half and it still be a wonderful cake. Will definitely try it again that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Sorry - I don't get all the fabulous reviews for this cake - I made as written (except to use coffee instead of water), used good chocolate (Ghiradelli), and it was still just "meh" - thank goodness I used the Satiny Chocolate Glaze and Toasted Pecans on Top, or I would really have been embarassed to serve this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Got tons of compliments and soooo easy. I might try going lighter on the oil if only to shave a few calories off. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and warm caramel sauce and the sauce just oozed into the cake making it absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
thank you for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe looks delicious and i would like to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States