Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This cake was very moist. The chocolate chips in it are nice and melty. They pretty much make the cake! I can't help but saw M M M while eating this. It's perfect just the way it is Except! I substituted the water for brewed coffee. DELICIOUS! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Love this cake! Easily adaptable for other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This worked out well but be aware the food industry has reduced the size of their cake mixes to 15.25oz. After advice from the Buzz, I added 1/3 cup flour plus 1 tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and topped with Satiny Chocolate Glaze. I took it to a celebration, by the time I was free to have a piece, it was gone. While I didn't get to try it, I would say that was a good testament to how good it was and will make it again for another occasion. Thanks you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this recipe last night for a co-workers birthday and everyone loved it. The only things i did different was that I used a devils food cake mix and instead of using only 1 cup of chocolate chips I used the whole bag so that was about 2 cups of chocolate chips instead of just 1 cup. It was great. Very good Chocolate flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Made this a few times now and it's so easy, fudgy and delicious. I took the advice to use coffee instead of hot water and it really adds a dimension of flavor to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
We call this cake death by chocolate! Its so yummy. Its better and more moist the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
OMG, this is a simple yet fantastic and decadent recipe! Followed the recipe exactly as written and wow, so delicious, chocolatey-rich, moist. I'm now using this as my Christmas dessert recipe, and for a chocolate lover and Christmas fiend, that's saying something! Can sub mini chocolate chips for regular chocolate chips, does just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Completely delicious! I used cooled coffee instead of water, and it turned out amazing! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I changed the recipe to a yellow cake (meaning I used vanilla pudding, and yellow cake mix instead of the chocolate alternatives). Although the cake tastes good, it is FAR too dense. I was looking for a moist cake, but this just did not turn out right. I am thinking that nest time I'll skip on the sour cream, and reduce the pudding to half. Perhaps it did not turn out right because I changed it to vanilla, so keep that in mind before you disregard the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I couldn't justify the calorie count, so made some adaptations based on other's comments. The experiment turned out well. I used a small (2.1 oz.) pkg. of sugar/fat free chocolate pudding mix, 1/2 cup of oil, 1 cup light sour cream, 1/2 tsp. instant coffee and 1 cup bittersweet chocolate chips. The result was not quite as moist as the one pictured, but had dense, deep chocolate flavor. A little drizzle of thin vanilla frosting made it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Spaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States