Lisa's Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This cake was a hit with my holiday crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly. It was very easy. The outcome was a simple, almost brownie like cake. I had hoped that it would be a bit more moist. It had a nice taste to it, just a bit plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This cake was good, but it just didn't have the moisture level I was looking for. Everyone ate it, regardless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
It was good not great though.My husband said it tasted like a huge brownie.I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this for a co-worker's birthday--it was devoured. I work with a bunch of men, and they all love chocolate. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup and used regular milk chocolate chips. Nice, quick recipe that I will use again. I think I'd like to try the butter cake mix with vanilla pudding as several others have mentioned. I didn't give 5 stars because only 1/2 c oil is needed and 2-3 eggs is enough. *Update- I tried the butter cake mix and vanilla pudding and didn't like it nearly as much as the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My absolute favorite cake is this same recipe with butter cake mix and vanilla pudding. It is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This cake was good. Good enough. It came together easily, cooked up fine and with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site made a nice presentation for a friend's birthday. However it wasn't earth shattering. The glaze was the best part. It worked out well but I would not be in a major rush to make it again. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Excellent! Made exactly as written except I used regular size chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveBoxers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I rated this 5 stars, I use 1/2 c hot coffee no water. I took this to church affair was the biggest hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lenore, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
PERFECT as written! Sometimes I use a chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States