Liquid Vampire Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is a nice, refreshing twist to enhance red wine. I used lite cranberry juice in mine and it was delish! Thanks for the recipe, MARIGOLDDESIGNS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 25, October 2014 ~ I bought the ingredients to make this for our Halloween dinner with my parents, brother and SIL. I'm not a wine drinker, but I tried it. Let's just say I loved the cranberry and raspberry schnapps mixture....the wine part, not so much. My dear SIL (the wine lover) on the other hand LOVED it and this review is based on her tasting. She thought the 3 ingredients went well together. Thought a splash of the schnapps and juice was the perfect amount for a wine changer. When she left, I sent the rest of the wine bottle home with her....I will be making my own concoction with the remainder of the cranberry juice and raspberry schnapps. Thanks, MARIGOLDDESIGNS for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
It's very sweet. I am not a fan of sweet drinks but wanted to make this for recipe group and HALLOWEEN!! It's refreshing and the color is great. I used diet cranberry and chambord. Others liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Happy Halloween! Served this devilish concotion last night to my friends, it was delicious! I used RazzMatazz raspberry. Light and refreshing. Vamipes, this is much better than your usual beverage, go for it! Prepared for Recipe Group pick, Halloween, 2014. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
O.M.G.!! This is one of the best drinks I've had in a long time. I thought it would be really sweet but it's not. Flavor is that of the cabernet but the schnapps and juice cut the heaviness and make it pop. Reminds me of a Kir (white wine and crème de cassis) but made with ingredients that compliment red wines and a splash is a matter of interpretation so a little or a lot is your preference. Perfect in a tall glass over ice. Careful, because it goes down real easy. Buy a cabernet you like. You can get great cabernets for under $10 (IMO). (recipe made for *RECIPE GROUP*). I know I'll make this often as it is already a favorite. Thanks MARIGOLDDESIGNS for this "Spootacular" drink recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is my recipe, and I serve it every year at my annual Halloween party. You can see in the creepy clown picture above that I put it into a carafe with a pour spout. For a fun Halloween effect, add glow in the dark fangs, plastic eyeballs or little skulls to the punch. This year I called it "tears of a clown" for a CarnEvil theme! Delicious, Delicious, Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLDDESIGNS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Oh my goodness. This is so freaking good. It's almost like a wine cooler, only without the bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States