Liquid Hot Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I make these a lot for my husband and I during the winter time, especially after playing in the snow. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
If you don't want to commit 32 ounces of alcohol to a single recipe.. You could cut the recipe down to a single serving to see if you like the taste.. Here is the converted recipe without simmering it and without the cinnamon stick.. Please remember I haven't tried it yet.. but i will post again when i get the ingredients. So don't hate me or Mindy if it tastes bad... 1oz spiced rum, 1oz whiskey, 1 tbsp brown sugar, 2oz ginger ale, and 8oz apple juice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A perfect winter drink! I do not add the alcohol to the mix after its done simmering. I add it to the individual servings which allows it to be served to those who don't drink alcohol as well. Even though I find myself adding rum to just about every cup I serve. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I recently had a party in January and had this ready for my guests when they arrived, it was a big hit! The only change I made was in adding an extra cinnamon stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This tastes so good. I'm sipping it right now... I didn't add the whiskey only the spiced rum. I used Capt. Morgan and I also added 4 packets of Alpine instant spiced apple cidar to the brew. I followed everything else in this recipe as written. I served it cold over ice. This is very yummy you can't even taste the alcohol be careful not to get too drunk it will catch up to you lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelshavon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
YUMMY! Made this to keep me warm while watching the husbands play in their annual "Turkey Bowl" - the guys enjoyed it after the game, once they heard what it was loaded with : ) I cut back on the brown sugar and used diet ginger ale - I see many batches of this in my holiday party future...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yellowpairs ♥
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Awesome! I liked it best warm, just like apple pie. Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yellowpairs ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was delicious! The only changes I made was not using cinnamon sticks because I'm not a huge fan of cinnamon, but it was amazing. This will definitely be a winter staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
A friend was looking for a warm drink to bring to a shrimp boil we were attending. I suggested allrecipes and she found this wonderful drink. It kept us nice and tosty from the inside out while we bundled up by the bonfire watching the game projected on the side of the house. I can't wait to make it for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
keeper! Only change I had made was to use Applejack brandy instead of whiskey. It's what I had on hand and it seemed like it would go well with the apple theme. I tried this with few variations in small batches. It is better warm than cold, and it is better with apple cider instead of apple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Apple Pie 'Ala Mode' Moonshine

Make your own ’shine! It tastes remarkably like apple pie.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States