Lip-smacking Popcorn Concoction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is some really good stuff!! I didn't use the cereal puffs or corn chips since they weren't in my pantry, so I worked with what I had onhand. I used 3 regular sized bags microwave popcorn, 2 cups holiday shaped pretzels, about a cup roasted peanuts, and 1.5 pounds (the whole package) vanilla almond bark. To mix, I turned the lid to my round cake taker/keeper upside down and dumped everything into it and it worked perfectly. Mixed with a large wooden spoon, then poured everything onto parchment paper to dry. Couldn't be easier and absolutely delicious! Thanks so much for a great recipe! :o) UPDATE 12/1/08: For the kids at church, I leave out the peanuts and use M&Ms instead. We've made this by the tons for VBS and other kid functions and they LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAMILYJEANS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
My grandma sent me this is a Christmas goodie package. Although in hers, she just used the popcorn, Kix, Fritos, and confectioner's sugar. She used buttered popcorn as well. She had vacuumed sealed the bag and while it only took 6 days to get to me, the popcorn had gotten a little soft in travel. Other than that, it was pretty tasty. I was somewhat reminded of kettle corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
All I have to say is....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
i made this but i actually used 1 and 1/2 packs of the vanilla bark for the whole batch. i took it to our bible school and everyone loved it. had alot of people tell me to bring them to recipe. it was definately a big hit and i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Made this for Christmas. Got rave reviews from everyone. Very addictive, very easy and very inexpensive to make (I bought all store brand ingredients). I used all the measurements from the recipe except that I used the whole almond bark package which is 1 pound 8 oz. instead of just 1 pound. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Super duper yummy! A hit with all my friends and family. I followed the recipe exactly except for I used more almond bark than the recipe called for to make it extra sweet. Looks very pretty as a gift in a Christmas tin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I've been making this popcorn for years. I try different concoctions all the time. Sometimes I just use the popcorn and almond bark with no other ingredients. My favorite way now is popcorn, almond bark, coconut and chopped macadamia nuts. It might even be good with dried cranberries thrown into the mix. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This is some good stuff! It's such an easy snack to make and everyone likes to eat it. At Christmas, I've made it just with the popcorn and Christmas sprinkles--we put it in cellphane bags tied with pretty ribbon and call it white chocolate popcorn then. The kids love to give it out as gifts. Anyway, great recipe. You can tailor it to suit your own tastes (and budget) very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Made this for a baby shower. I too made the coating pink as suggested in someone elses review. Everybody devoured it. All comments from my guests were positive and many wanted the recipe. I will make it again in a few weeks for my nieces graduation party. Next time I might use whole almonds. pecans might be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I thought 2 bags of popcorn would be too much and it actually was for the big bowl I used. All I had to do was divide the mixture up before adding the almond bark. It made alot, but I was able to pass it around at work and take it to a friend's house for movie night! This stuff was so easy to make! Just wish it was easy on the calories! :-) Oh, and I used the pretzel sqares instead of sticks--same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States