Lip-Smacking Popcorn Concoction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
so yummy - I get rave reviews eveytime I make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pinewood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was awesome, and so easy! I don't really like Kix or Fritos, so I used popcorn, pretzels, M&Ms, rice Chex, and almonds. Couldn't find "confectioners' coating", but plain white chocolate chips worked just fine. Since I didn't have an assistant, I poured the chocolate with one hand while using tongs to toss the mix with the other hand, and that seemed to work pretty well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. Made this for Christmas gifts, using red and green M&M's, and pretzel goldfish crackers. Perfect blend of sweet and salty, Delish recipe. Will definately make this recipe again for Valentine's day treat at son's school. Thanks again for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Workman
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This is so yummy! Just a note: don't be a dummy like me and dump the bag of popcorn into the bowl, or you will have popcorn kernels in your mix! It seems to be more manageable to cut this recipe in half just for the shear size it is all together. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I love this stuff! I add pecans and craisins or raisins. I've used kettel corn and it's much better cause the popcorn holds better. For an easier mix, I dump some of the stuff in a brown paper bag, add some of the melted almond bark and shake, shake, shake. Pour in a bowl. Dump more stuff, almond bark, and shake, shake, shake. Repeat until all gone. Always a hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I used captain crunch in this for a lot of extra color! Also, instead of almond slivers, which was $5 for a 2 ounce bag at the store, I substituted for candied pecans. After I laid the popcorn out to harden, I drizzled some dark chocolate all over the pan to create a great striped effect. This is a wonderful recipe, which is highly flexible for just about what ever sweet and salty snacks you want to put in it - definitely great for parties (and sweet tooth's)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Have had two requests for this recipe since Christmas! I made up bags for everyone...and ended up eating two of the bags ourselves! It's soooo good! And VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Super yummy recipe... hits the salty/sweet craving perfectly. A couple notes: 1- The vanilla confectioner's coating is a seasonal thing... couldn't find in 3 grocery stores (and I refused to use the White Chocolate); so I substituted in premium white chips. In making half the recipe, one 12 oz. package of the white chips worked perfectly. 2-I used whole almonds, just a preference... liked it fine. 3-For anyone confused on getting butter-free popcorn, be assured you can still get plain, no butter SALTED popcorn in the bag and this works great... or you could go old style and make your own on the stove! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmedatcheesecake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe. I'm sure this will become a staple for future holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used this as a base recipe and WOW! This stuff is amazing. I used white almond bark, dried cranberries, chopped macadamia nuts, pretzel sticks, and milk chocolate M&Ms. It is so addictive! I made it to package for Christmas goodies, but I better make another batch for myself or else I'm going to eat the gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States