Lip-smacking Popcorn Concoction Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
good recipe! I popped my own popcorn instead of using the microwave kind. And I used peanuts instead of almonds. Very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this for my family to munch on at Christmas. I initially did not like the combination of flavors at all but thought I would wait to see what everyone else thought. Out of 13 people only one liked it so I sent it home with her. I don't recommend this one,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The concept of this recipe is great. It's very addicting! This recipe would have made too much, so I revised it.... 1 bag of popcorn 2 cups of pretzel sticks 1 cup of salted peanuts 1 cup of peanut butter m&m's 1/2 cup of chocolate m&m's 2 cups of rice chex 1/2 package of white almond bark I also used a brown paper bag to mix it all. Very easy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This recipe is delicious. The only thing I did different was substituting red and green peanut M&M's for the slivered almonds as I was making it for Christmas and thought it would look more festive. I also melted my chocolate in a double boiler...just my own preference. It's a wonderful combination of sweet, salty and crunchy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
So addicting! I wasn't sure about the corn chips, but they were very good in the mix. I've tried this twice. Once following the recipe, and the second time I used popcorn, pretzels, cheerios, chex cereal and peanuts. Both ways were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Reep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
So simple, yet so good! I made this to take along on a family outing. It makes a lot but went quickly! I left out the corn chips, as per others' suggestions, and glad I did. I added craisins and white chocolate bits, and may add a little more pretzel and a little less cereal next time. I will definitely be making this again, very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Made for a Labor Day cookout and it was devoured by the adults before the kids could even get their hands on it - and before dinner was served! It is a keeper. I did not have the cereal on hand, so just used the fritos, pretzels, peanuts, and popcorn. This could easily be adapted to anyones tastes and is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was tasty and even though I had a ridiculous amount, it all got eaten. I used half vanilla & half dark chocolate flavored conf. coating. The only thing I would change would be to omit the Fritos...they were an odd texture & flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was really good. I took it to a scrapbook party, and everyone asked me for the recipe. I toasted the almonds to bring out their flavor. I used a turkey roasting pan to stir everything in and used a rubber spatula. It worked out great. Just one tip, make sure you pick out the unpopped corn kernals before putting the popcorn in. They can hide really easy and be really hard to bite down on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Used Crispix instead of Kix, very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States