Linzer Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Excellent cookie, though we combined two recipes...used the spices from the other Linzer cookie on this site (cloves, cinn, and lemon rind/zest) Was a yummy combination, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
ABSOLUTELY "DELICIOUS" AND THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR RECIPE.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
My son made these for the county fair and was selected to take them to the state fair. They are so fantastic! We rolled them out between parchment paper layers and then put it in the freezer for a few minutes to make it easier to work with. We also cooked the raspberry preserves to make it stickier. We sprinkled the top hot from the oven so the jam stayed clear. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I thought that this recipe was delicious. everyone loved it! Personally I didn't think that the dough was that hard to work with, but after reading a lot of these reviews a lot of people said it was. One suggestion i have is to just put the dough in the freezer for 15 minutes every time the dough starts to thaw out (about every 15 minutes). Hope this helps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
i have made several different varieties of this recipe and most call for seedless raspberry jam which i find better than regular raspberry jam. otherwise, a very good recipe, a keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROUNYDGRL1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Warning-- This dough is very fragile. Since little pieces keep breaking and I have a tendency to "hide" the little broken pieces in my mouth, next time I'll try a different recipe. It's not that it is too much work, it's just really tricky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra M.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
WOW! What a great cookie!! I found the dough easy to work with. After it's chilled keep a light coat of flour on it to prevent sticking with the remaining dough still in the fridge. Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Used linzer tart cookie cutters. I had a hard time rolling out the dough. Next time I won't chill the dough as long. I rolled the dough between parchment paper. Using the cutters I got about 40 per batch. Really tasty and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5galsandadad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Made it and Love them. I didn't heat the jam, like one person suggested. Some off the tops slid off and jam kind of soaked through the top. I will heat the jam next time for a more chewy center. And keep the dough as cold as possible without freezing is key! Yummy and worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
best cookie Ive ever had. Freeze the dough for at least an hr and cook the jelly on the stove. To crush the almonds, I took a hammer and banged the heck out of the bag and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States