Linzer Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very delicious. Easy as long as you : 1) Roll out the dough between 2 pieces of baking parchment. 2) chill Dough before cutting, 3) Freeze dough before attempting to peel off of parchment and put on baking tray. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is by far my favorite cookie recipe (and everyone who tastes them agrees)! I like to use 1 cup almonds, 3/4 cup pecans. I honestly have no problem with the dough at all. Refrigerate for an hour, and then, using lots of flour, roll it out on wax paper and scoop up the cut-outs with a spatula. I never put the dough back in the fridge, and as long as you keep sprinkling flour, it's absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made a vegan version of this recipe using Earth Balance buttery sticks in lieu of butter. I also took the advice of one of the reviewers and rolled out the dough between two pieces of parchment, without adding flour. That worked very well. The tarts took 15 - 17 minutes to bake, not sure why, but they looked beautiful. All-in-all, a great success--relatively easy to prepare and so incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
LOVED this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add 1/8 tsp of ground cloves to the batter. These cookies were GONE in less than 24 hours at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
AWESOME, but time consuming, however, very very worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
the dough was very crumbly and difficult to work with, but they taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Good but not worth the trouble. There are other linzer tart recipes that are jsut as good tasting and much easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is the worst cookie I have ever made. The dough crumbles and is extremely difficult to work with. Also, there seems to be something missing. Maybe an egg to hold the dough together? I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I am an amateur baker, but I found it frustrating that I could not roll the dough evenly because it kept left, even though I would flour it. I have to admit everyone loved the cookies though. Maybe after some practice I will try again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Must've done something wrong-the dough came out reeeally wet and unworkable. Maybe try again when you're really bored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States