Linzer Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Use powdered sugar when re-rolling the dough so they don't get too dry and crumbly. For neater presentation Dust the baked and cooled half with the hole with confectioners sugar before topping with the jam covered half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everbaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Good recipe. A few hints. Get whole almonds, and bake them at 350 for about 15-20 minute. This brings out the oil in the almonds,, and the kitchen smells great. Best is to chop them finely in a food processor. I also put my rolling pin in the frezzer for 30 minutes before I roll out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
great, great... and easy, I'm not a baker (or a cook) but this was a hit at my Easter dinner..Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I thought these would be too dry based on the amount of nuts vs. other ingredients. I must say they are perfect. Made them for my annual Christmas coolie swap and they were a big hit. Followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Ok you have to have the patience of a saint if you intend to refrigerate them for an hour and then attempt to roll them out. However, these are very, very tasty! I'm taking off one star because they were difficult to make. I also had to change the oven temp to 350 since they were not getting browned at all at 325. I baked them for the full 15 minutes (though my cookies were a bit thick, if yours are thin maybe less time). My advice - refrigerate overnight (at least, I refrigerated the dough for a week since I didn't have the time to roll them out), divide the dough into 2 sections and instead of forming into a ball before you refrigerate, form into a thick pancake, which will make it easier to roll out without crumbling. Use lots of flour when rolling, and don't roll too hard - a light touch works fine. I made three versions: one with 1 tsp. lemon zest and pecans instead of almonds; one with 1 tsp. orange zest, hazelnuts instead of almonds, and chocolate instead of jam; and one with 1 tsp. ground ginger and apricot jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These cookies are delicious! They are quite easy to make. The only suggestion I have is to HEAVILY, rather than LIGHTLY, flour the area on which you will be rolling out the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
AMAZING this was the best cookie ever Everyone loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I just won a cookie contest with these! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This is a great recipe! Reminded me of my old New York neighborhood bakery. My family is eagerly awaiting these cookies for Christmas. One batch is never enough. Might as well double the recipe at the start. In the long run you'll be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very delicious. Easy as long as you : 1) Roll out the dough between 2 pieces of baking parchment. 2) chill Dough before cutting, 3) Freeze dough before attempting to peel off of parchment and put on baking tray. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinckley, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States