Linnie's Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
It was ok, although it needed something more exciting. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Very yummy! Only used one cup (8 ounces) of salsa. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I thought I used a good salsa, but the rice was terribly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Simple, easy and definitely delicious! Cut this in half for just the 2 of us and then did saute my garlic and rice for a couple of minutes before adding my water and salsa! I think the salsa is key - it can make or break your rice depenidng on the flavour. I use a dried mix that you add your own fresh tomatoes and lime juice to and it's FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was so simple and so good. I used Uncle Ben's rice in the microwave - no need for water and then added the salsa. I also added some sauteed chopped green pepper and onion along with some chili powder and cumin to give it a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
My brothers and I loved this! It was simple to make a tasted great. If you use about 3/5 of a 16 oz jar it tastes great and has a mild spiciness too it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
OHH! Perfect perfect perfect! Just what I was looking for in a rice recipe. I don't like box mixes and I didn't have time on a Sunday to cook my usual all day way, so this was a lifesaver! And, it tasted great!! I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I'm looking forward to trying different salsas in this recipe. I will use 8 to 16 ounces of salsa depending on the variety I buy. This time we used the full amount of Texas-Texas brand salsa but, because it is so flavorful, we could have used half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I ended up doing a hybrid of this recipe plus my mother's. In a bit of oil I added in 1C rice and garlic and sauteed. Then I added in 1C of salsa and let that heat up + some cumin powder. Then I added in 2C of water and let the rice cook and fluffed. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I was really impressed by how easy and tasty this was. If you're skeptical, try it once and you'll see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States