Linguini with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Very good! Only differences I did was use a can of evaporated fat free milk (gives sauces a faux cream flavor) and about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Defintely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKirkconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
this would be good for children, but i found it a bit bland. much better once i added more garlic and a bit of seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
We really enjoyed this sauce. I used apple juice for the white wine as I didn't have any at the time. It turned out great! Thanks, Betty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Great recipe! My one very small variation was that I added an extra can (10 oz) of whole baby clams without the juice. Highly recommend this one. It is simple, inexpensive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Wonderful! This was my first time to make clam sauce, and it was so good! I cut down on the fat by using only 2 Tbl. olive oil, and skim milk. I read other reviews and decided to cut way down on the clam juice (I used 3 Tbl.), then added 1/2 cup of wine. Very quick and easy recipe. Serve with a side of steamed broccoli and crusty bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This recipe is easy to prepare, delicious and the ratio of linguine/sauce is perfect! The sauce is better if made the day before or frozen in jars then used over pasta as the flavors will have a chance to blend. Thank you Betty, my boyfriend thinks I can cook, little does he know I just know how to follow directions. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great recipe, very easy to make and quick too. I modify it a little by adding about 4 tbsp more white wine and then about a 1/2 cup of a light sweet juice just to cut a heavy taste if you don't want it to be too creamy. To make it chunkier, I added a jar of mushrooms and more clams. Also, I tried substituting evaporated milk light another user suggested and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Really good recipe, but I recommend using less clam juice and more wine so it doesn't have such an overpowering fishy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was really different from how I'm used to making this dish, but we all enjoyed it very much. I used fat free half and half and in addition to the fresh garlic, I also added garlic and onion powders and a sprinkling of fresh chopped parsley. Also added more wine than suggested. Lovely recipe Betty and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe it's quick and easy and i have at least made it a dozen times.You wont be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States