Linguini with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2002
We really enjoyed this sauce. I used apple juice for the white wine as I didn't have any at the time. It turned out great! Thanks, Betty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
this would be good for children, but i found it a bit bland. much better once i added more garlic and a bit of seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
Superb alternative than just using a can of white clam sauce. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Very good, easy and nice and light for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This recipe is easy to prepare, delicious and the ratio of linguine/sauce is perfect! The sauce is better if made the day before or frozen in jars then used over pasta as the flavors will have a chance to blend. Thank you Betty, my boyfriend thinks I can cook, little does he know I just know how to follow directions. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Very good! Only differences I did was use a can of evaporated fat free milk (gives sauces a faux cream flavor) and about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Defintely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKirkconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I added more spices and this was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was not a bad recipe at all. I added 2 times the flour and 1/2 cup of wine. This thickened it a little more and the wine gave it a nice finish. Also I used more garlic adn added basil, oregano, and a little chili pepper to give it some kick. Great dinner, thanks for the recipe. Layne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I love this recipe as a base - it is bland, but there are many possiblities for spicing it up - I used a bit of red pepper, seasoned salt and fresh spices - wish I had some Old Bay on hand - which should be a requirement as I'm on the Eastern Shore of Maryland - I'm going to give that a try next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
very bland. I had to use a lot of salt and seasoning, added mushrooms and it still tasted bland. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States