Linguini with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
One of my favorite meals when I don't have time to grocery shop- I keep all of the ingredients on hand. I like a little extra garlic and white wine, which then means you need a little extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN78RN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
We love this! My husband requests it at least once a week. I add about a tsp of crushed red pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pineville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lewisburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
very bland. I had to use a lot of salt and seasoning, added mushrooms and it still tasted bland. Will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I love this recipe as a base - it is bland, but there are many possiblities for spicing it up - I used a bit of red pepper, seasoned salt and fresh spices - wish I had some Old Bay on hand - which should be a requirement as I'm on the Eastern Shore of Maryland - I'm going to give that a try next time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was not a bad recipe at all. I added 2 times the flour and 1/2 cup of wine. This thickened it a little more and the wine gave it a nice finish. Also I used more garlic adn added basil, oregano, and a little chili pepper to give it some kick. Great dinner, thanks for the recipe. Layne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I added more spices and this was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Very good! Only differences I did was use a can of evaporated fat free milk (gives sauces a faux cream flavor) and about 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese. Defintely one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKirkconnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
This recipe is easy to prepare, delicious and the ratio of linguine/sauce is perfect! The sauce is better if made the day before or frozen in jars then used over pasta as the flavors will have a chance to blend. Thank you Betty, my boyfriend thinks I can cook, little does he know I just know how to follow directions. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Very good, easy and nice and light for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States