Linguini with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This is probably the best White Clam Sauce recipe I ever made. Followed the recipe as indicated, just added paprika for color and a pinch of cayenne pepper to kick it up a bit. Excellent! Thanks for sharing this one...Will only use this for clam sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
not my favorite sauce, it was ok but bland and floury tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe it's quick and easy and i have at least made it a dozen times.You wont be sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Great recipe, very easy to make and quick too. I modify it a little by adding about 4 tbsp more white wine and then about a 1/2 cup of a light sweet juice just to cut a heavy taste if you don't want it to be too creamy. To make it chunkier, I added a jar of mushrooms and more clams. Also, I tried substituting evaporated milk light another user suggested and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Made for the in-laws. Was good, needed a little extra zing but still a big hit. I added an extra can of whole baby clams, used extra garlic, added mushrooms, used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk, topped with parsley and parm chesse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love this recipe. I never knew it was so easy to make such a delicious meal. This one is requested by my family at least once a month, and never fails to please them. I usually saute up some onions, mushrooms and shrimp to throw on top of the noodles, then sprinkle a little asiago cheese on top and melt it. It doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGONFLYLADY13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Really good recipe, but I recommend using less clam juice and more wine so it doesn't have such an overpowering fishy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Califon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Great recipe! My one very small variation was that I added an extra can (10 oz) of whole baby clams without the juice. Highly recommend this one. It is simple, inexpensive, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was sooo good! I used chicken stock in place of the white wine and doubled the salt. I also put in a dash of italian seasoning and a dash of old bay. My 2 year old ate two plates! Served with salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States