Linguini with White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is a great dish. I prepared this as written and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wow this was great. I added grated cheese to my plate and a dash of EVOO. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIPITUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabernacle, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Very good, next time i'll add an additional clams pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This recipe is excellent!! Only changes I made were to use 1 tbsp. dried parsley since I had no fresh, 1/2 tsp. of red pepper flakes (we like spicy!) and since we are clam lovers, added 2 cans of baby clams along with the two cans of minced clams. For my family, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was creamy just too bland. I think I would add some more garlic and add basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by clessard
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Awesome and easy! Next time I'll use less onion and more garlic-creamy and rich in taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clessard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Made recipie just as written and it was so bland. Dont think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I didn't like the milk in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very tasty. I have made this many times, but this time I had some fresh clam meat, but did not have the clam juice since it was fresh meat. I have a toddler and a pre-schooler, so I decided to add about 6 oz of apple juice instead of the clam juice plus 2 tbsp apple juice instead of the wine. I also used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, (about 2.5 tbsp) to make it healthier. Lastly, I used 1 cup of 2% milk and 1/2 cup of skim milk and a non-stick pan to avoid having to use all of the oil. Very tasty and made low fat. A huge hit with our whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
My husband fixed this, made a few slight modifications and it was the best dinner. He used a 28 oz can of whole clams. Put the reserved juice in a pan and reduced it slightly while sauting the garlic and onions to give it even more clam flavor. Used fat free half and half instead of milk and dry sherry instead of white wine. Added 1 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes. Left out the parsley, since I didn't ahave any and this didn't need the additional salt and pepper. I didn't have enough regular linguini so added some multi-grain that I had bought. It was really good. Topped it with a sprinkle of parmesan. This is going in our regular dinner rotation as it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Blair McGinness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States