Linguini with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but next time I will try doubling the spices as it was a bit bland. Other than that, it was good and contained tons of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
this was really dry and bland overall - would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
If your husband insists on protein in his meal, he will not like this recipe. I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This makes for a lovely summer lunch! I added an extra red bell pepper, and had to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also decreased the pasta by half, and next time I will add even more vegetables. (I like to have at least 50/50 pasta/vegetables, if not more veg than pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this is something that there will be many variations as to which veggies you add. I think with a little tweaking it can be made to be a 4-5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I used a smaller pasta and added 1 lb of asparagus. I also put a lid on the veggies while they were cooking to steam them a bit. This left me with more juice in the bottom and it was very nice on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARONN
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
We enjoyed this recipe. I usually prefer a little sauce on pasta, but this was very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This is really a great dish! I'll be doing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I also added some chopped toamatoes just before adding the white wine. To finish it off I sprinkled on some finely shredded mozzarella and some fresh grated romano. A great taste of summer any time of year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States