Linguini with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This makes for a lovely summer lunch! I added an extra red bell pepper, and had to use garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I also decreased the pasta by half, and next time I will add even more vegetables. (I like to have at least 50/50 pasta/vegetables, if not more veg than pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This recipe was excellent. I also added some chopped toamatoes just before adding the white wine. To finish it off I sprinkled on some finely shredded mozzarella and some fresh grated romano. A great taste of summer any time of year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLASSGIRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very yummy! I substituted green pepper for the red pepper and I used baby corn instead of carrots (only because I had the baby corn but not the carrots). I also added mushrooms since I love them! :) My only suggestion would be to not use as much pasta as required. I made this for myself and one other person and used MORE than the suggested amount of vegetables but I did use one full pound of pasta. However, when it came time to serve it seemed like the veggies got lost in all the pasta! But other than that, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this dish, but next time I will try doubling the spices as it was a bit bland. Other than that, it was good and contained tons of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I used a smaller pasta and added 1 lb of asparagus. I also put a lid on the veggies while they were cooking to steam them a bit. This left me with more juice in the bottom and it was very nice on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Delicious!! I added ham, basil and grated parmesan cheese and it was a delicious meal! Tasted like something you'd find in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Great recipe that you can adjust to suit your taste. I subbed some leftover broccoli for the zuchini and added salt to taste. Can't wait to try it with strips of chicken sauted with the veggies. As expected, my kiddo took one look and requested that her linguine be served plain. Oh well, her loss. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Fast and easy, not very good on the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
If your husband insists on protein in his meal, he will not like this recipe. I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
this is something that there will be many variations as to which veggies you add. I think with a little tweaking it can be made to be a 4-5 star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Roast Lamb with Root Vegetables

What's cooking in Polson? This impressive lamb dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States