Linguini with Roasted Vegetables and Tomato Basil Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the second time I have made this and it was a huge hit with my family!! Absolutely awesome/different meal. I also add fresh mushrooms to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The meatballs are definitely the star of this dish according to my family. We thought the onions should be diced instead of in rings and that overall, the vegetables should be roasted a bit longer. A little more parmesan and double the meatballs the next time we make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was simple and delicious. I substituted green beans for the asparagus because I didn't have asparagus on hand. It was a good substitution. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Unfortunately, we were not a fan of the meatballs in this. It was another one where I took out the meatballs to save the meal. The linguini with roasted veggies was great, but we did not enjoy the meatballs with it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
KNOCK YOUR SOCKS OFF GOOD! We really enjoyed this recipe and look forward to having it often. My only substitution was using minced garlic for fresh as I didn't realize I was out of fresh garlic. Hubby kept telling me throughout dinner how much he was enjoying it. A definite keeper. The meatballs are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is fantastic! I made my own meatballs with some Jenny-O Italian flavored turkey sausage which I hated, but not the recipes fault...Everything else was great. Roasting the vegetables really just put this over the top...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I changed this in the effort to lighten it up. I left out the onion b/c of a food allergy, and substituted baby portobello mushrooms. I used 2 Tbsp olive oil to coat the vegetables AND to cook the chicken meatballs, and b/c I try to avoid salt as a "seasoning" I used 1/2 tsp italian seasoning instead. I dropped the linguini to 6 oz which was PLENTY, and dropped the parmesan cheese to 3 Tbsp. I left out the reserved pasta water as I didn't see the point in making a watery sauce. Received great reviews about how flavourful the meatballs were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe is a keeper! The only major difference was I used steamed broccoli in place of roasted asparagus since I didn't have any on hand but still wanted to make this recipe for dinner. I added the steamed broccoli into the pan with the other roasted veggies. I used plain chicken meatballs since my grocer didn't carry the tomato and basil variety. I used a basil infused olive oil in this recipe. We really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These meatballs are very good. I thought the overall taste of the dish was a bit bland for my taste. Love the veggies but the sauce (or lack of) left me feeling like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was super yummy! I made this to the recipe with the exception I only added about half of the cooking liquid. I really enjoyed the roasted vegetables in this dish. The meatballs had a great flavor and really enhanced the dish! Thank you Al Fresco for another delicious dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States