Linguini with Roasted Vegetables and al fresco Italian Style Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this tonight. Although I did make a couple of changes, overall I followed the receipe. I thought it was really good. My changes included not cooking the asparagus first, I just roasted them along with the onions and mushrooms. I did not use tomatoes as I did not have any. They would have looked good. I also did not thaw or brown the meatballs. I used the al fresco ones and they were already browned they looks to me, so I just put them frozen on the baking sheet with the vegetables and the whole dinner was almost in one pan. Just needed to boil the linguina (I used whole wheat). I did not put the fresh basil on my husbands serving, but I did on mine and that really gave the whole thing a very nice flavor. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is a winner! I purchased the chicken meatballs because my grocery store had a BOGO and it was my lucky day. My husband and Italian mother loved this recipe. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good! I served with chicken/spinach meatballs and doubled the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is very good, I made it with chicken sausage as that is what I had on hand and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is fantastic! I made my own meatballs with some Jenny-O Italian flavored turkey sausage which I hated, but not the recipes fault...Everything else was great. Roasting the vegetables really just put this over the top...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was good and probably would make again. Not as successful as I had hoped with family. We were unable to get the meatballs,so we used the chicken Italian sausage, and fettuccine instead of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was super yummy! I made this to the recipe with the exception I only added about half of the cooking liquid. I really enjoyed the roasted vegetables in this dish. The meatballs had a great flavor and really enhanced the dish! Thank you Al Fresco for another delicious dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Not only is this an easy to make meal, it is incredibly delicious! It has such a gourmet look to it that it's perfect for entertaining! BUT...it is so EASY, it is also a great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We definitely enjoyed this and those meatballs are yummy! I was out of fresh basil so I used dried, omitted asparagus because I'm the only one in the family that will eat it, and used whole wheat fettuccine rather than linguine. Even with those changes this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
The meatballs are definitely the star of this dish according to my family. We thought the onions should be diced instead of in rings and that overall, the vegetables should be roasted a bit longer. A little more parmesan and double the meatballs the next time we make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States