Linguini with Roasted Vegetables and al fresco Italian Style Chicken Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was delicious with whole wheat thin spaghetti and made from scratch chicken meatballs. Just checking to see did anyone pre cook their asparagus according to the ingredient list and how was garlic prepared? I love this app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
While this recipe requires a few dishes and good timing, it it well worth it! I am already looking forward to left overs for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I altered this recipe a bit by using spinach instead of asparagus and I made my own spicy turkey meatballs. I forgot to save some of the pasta water, so I placed a few noodles in a pan with water and heated it up hoping to extract some of the starch needed for the sauce. It worked fine. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this tonight. Although I did make a couple of changes, overall I followed the receipe. I thought it was really good. My changes included not cooking the asparagus first, I just roasted them along with the onions and mushrooms. I did not use tomatoes as I did not have any. They would have looked good. I also did not thaw or brown the meatballs. I used the al fresco ones and they were already browned they looks to me, so I just put them frozen on the baking sheet with the vegetables and the whole dinner was almost in one pan. Just needed to boil the linguina (I used whole wheat). I did not put the fresh basil on my husbands serving, but I did on mine and that really gave the whole thing a very nice flavor. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is a winner! I purchased the chicken meatballs because my grocery store had a BOGO and it was my lucky day. My husband and Italian mother loved this recipe. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good! I served with chicken/spinach meatballs and doubled the veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is very good, I made it with chicken sausage as that is what I had on hand and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is fantastic! I made my own meatballs with some Jenny-O Italian flavored turkey sausage which I hated, but not the recipes fault...Everything else was great. Roasting the vegetables really just put this over the top...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was good and probably would make again. Not as successful as I had hoped with family. We were unable to get the meatballs,so we used the chicken Italian sausage, and fettuccine instead of linguini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was super yummy! I made this to the recipe with the exception I only added about half of the cooking liquid. I really enjoyed the roasted vegetables in this dish. The meatballs had a great flavor and really enhanced the dish! Thank you Al Fresco for another delicious dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States