Linguini with Cashews and Scallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Too much butter, not my fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a very tasty side dish! I served it along with veal scallopini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
i liked the idea but it was dry. i added more sauce and also shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really enjoyed this as a meatless dinner. I added some snow peas for more vegetables. It is a great one pot meal (plus a colander). I did add just half of the butter that was called for and used whole wheat pasta to make it healthier. This is a keeper for a quick and easy weeknight meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe, and you can add veggies and chicken to it to make a whole meal. I think next time I will cut down on the butter and I'll add some garlic. This is also really easy to throw together, and on a Monday night (or any weeknight) that counts for a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this today and I made some changes but still thought it deserved a perfect rating. I added the garlic like one review stated. I also used less cashewsand less butter, added mushrooms and temphe. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Excellent as a side dish. I started by using a Tblsp. or two of olive oil,instead of butter,sauteed 2 cloves of minced garlic and a couple of tsps. fresh ginger. Then added about 3/4 c. cashew pieces. Tossed in the rest just to heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make. I used way less cashews and butter and it turned out great. I would recommend a low sodium teriyaki sauce because it was quite salty for my taste. Does that even exist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curvalicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wonderful Flavors! I used brown rice instead of linguine. Used about 3tbs of butter total and a splash of olive oil. Added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to sauteing cashews. I'll definitely make this again. The cashews were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I doubled this, only I used a package of coleslaw mix instead of more pasta.I did not double the nuts, as I chopped the cashews in my Pampered Chef hand chopper, which I sprinkled over the linguini. I also added fresh diced garlic in the "sauce". Awesome dish. And very simple. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States