Linguini with Cashews and Scallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This is a very nice base recipe that is quite versatile. I used sesame oil instead of butter, about 5 oz cashews, & added broccoli, snow peas, baby bellas, water chestnuts! Next time I will add garlic when browning the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Too much butter, not my fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a very tasty side dish! I served it along with veal scallopini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
i liked the idea but it was dry. i added more sauce and also shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We really enjoyed this as a meatless dinner. I added some snow peas for more vegetables. It is a great one pot meal (plus a colander). I did add just half of the butter that was called for and used whole wheat pasta to make it healthier. This is a keeper for a quick and easy weeknight meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe, and you can add veggies and chicken to it to make a whole meal. I think next time I will cut down on the butter and I'll add some garlic. This is also really easy to throw together, and on a Monday night (or any weeknight) that counts for a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this today and I made some changes but still thought it deserved a perfect rating. I added the garlic like one review stated. I also used less cashewsand less butter, added mushrooms and temphe. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Excellent as a side dish. I started by using a Tblsp. or two of olive oil,instead of butter,sauteed 2 cloves of minced garlic and a couple of tsps. fresh ginger. Then added about 3/4 c. cashew pieces. Tossed in the rest just to heat. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make. I used way less cashews and butter and it turned out great. I would recommend a low sodium teriyaki sauce because it was quite salty for my taste. Does that even exist?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curvalicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Wonderful Flavors! I used brown rice instead of linguine. Used about 3tbs of butter total and a splash of olive oil. Added 2 cloves of crushed garlic to sauteing cashews. I'll definitely make this again. The cashews were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Dough

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States