Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Add some more stuff like chicken and onions and its a easy success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was very tasty and easy to prepare! I added some roma tomatoes to the saute of garlic, broccoli & peppers. It was a hit with my family and my best friend! I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was wonderful. I added lots of crimini mushrooms to the saute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Good. This was simple and easy. The dish was also light. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I'm sorry but this was BORING! Others have stated to increase the oil/butter to equally spread over the lb of noodles, which is what I did but I would think that 1/2 cup of chicken broth or white wine would have been a much better option. It wasn't that it tasted bad but basically, this meal was just butter, oil, noodles and broccoli. I think it put my tatse buds to sleep. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Loved it, my daughter & I ate most of it ourselves. It figures that on the day I go to get red peppers ...they have none. I used 1 yellow & 1 orange pepper, it looked wonderful! I did use double olive oil, YUM! Some may not consider this a "meal" but worked great as a nice, light side dish, I'll also put it in my lunch rotation. Thanks Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Very tasty! I found that a whole pound of Linguini was too much for the sauce/vegetables. I recommend only cooking half the box (1/2 pound) or else doubling the rest. I used half and it came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
The sauce was a little dry, but I liked it that way. I also cut down on some of the oil and butter, to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
I really enjoyed this dish. It makes for a very nice light supper with a green salad. It is a little dry, but I just added an extra tablespoon of olive oil. The flavors of the vegetables really come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
Excellent!!! I moved out on my own and I wanted to prove that I could actually cook for my parents--threw this recipie together one night, made some garlic bread and a nice ceasar salad--what better way to impress them; it was even better than me taking them out to the Olive Garden!!!! I recommend this recipie to anyone who loves Italian food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States