Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Beautiful photo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
i love that this is a really easy recipe. the brocolli in the microwave saved time & i didn't have to wash up another pot. i used spinach instead of bell peppers though just because i love spinach & it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
A very nice recipe. My husband has some diet restrictions (low fat and low acid)so we have a hard time having pasta because of the amounts tomato or high fat content. This dish was a nice treat. I used this as a side dish and scaled down to 2 servings. Personally, I think 6 minutes is way too long to cook the broccoli. I put it in for 2 minutes so it stayed mostly crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
made exactly as state except doubled the sauce, this fantastic, I also used real parmesan cheese not the stuff in the can. I do not understand the bad reviews, we loved it thanks a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Nothing too special.. I didn't add peppers because my mother is allergic to them; the linguini with the brocolli was too boring. There should have definetly been some sauce in there. Meatball sauce, perhaps. Otherwise, its a filler and VERY QUICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was very good! I didn't give it 5 starts because there just wasn't anything too special about it. I cut up some chicken breast and sauteed it with the peppers and used whole wheat linguine - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Great light and quick dinner- I doubled the butter and parmesean, and added some halved black olives and carrot slices which made it very colorful. Really good! tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I added lots of other veggies and a can of diced tomatos, but this recipe for me was a very good base recipe and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I made this dish and the entire family loved the dish. We even has used chicken breast cut in in small pieces into this ... Great !!!! and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I absolutely love this recipe. I add some turkey kielbasa and use whole wheat past and make it a pretty healthy meal. Sometimes I even grade some cheese on top and throw it in the oven to make is a baked casserole. My husband loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States