Linguini with Broccoli and Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was good, I am only giving 3 stars because it was indeed a bit boring, but great for a last minute throw together meal. I will make it again and maybe I will take my boyfriend's advice of "it needs bacon"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
My Family loved this. Butter and Garlic give it just the right flavor. I also added a couple of fresh tomatoes. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I added a sweet onion to this. And did my own eye measure of portions. I'm only one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. I made a few tweaks which made it perfect for me. First I used a mix of olive oil and walnut oil (2 tbsp of each) to saute my onions & garlic. I added the broccoli right to my pan rather than microwaving it first. I used red, orange & yellow peppers & served it over brown rice. It was full of flavor & I will definitely make it regularly. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This w as so good. Didn't change a thing. Very colorful and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very good, light and healthy. I didn't have broccoli so I didn't add it, but I did add diced tomatoes, garlic, mixed green and red pepper strips (only 1/4 cup), a sprinkle of crushed red pepper and 1/4 cup of chopped spinach. This was really good. Served with pork kabobs. Nice and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This rocks! Sometimes I make it into a main dish by adding chicken breast or (my wife's fave) pan fried and sliced chicken sausage. Amazingly quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
i omitted the butter and parmesan cheese, then added about 1/2 cup cream cheese spread and a little milk. it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I cannot say enough about this recipe. It is flavorful, delicious, and light. I especially enjoy cooking it in the warmer weather as the pasta is not heavy at all. It's a wonderful way to take whatever seasonal veggies you have lying around (peppers, zucchini, broccoli, onions) and cook them in a new way to make a creative new side dish. It's a wonderful compliment to seasoned chicken or barbequed steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishDncr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Simple, uncomplicated, but delicious. I skipped the garlic salt (seemed redundant considering you've already including fresh garlic) and as for the cooking method, the step of steaming the broccoli is not necessary - I simply sauteed it along with the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States