Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Excelllent!! Not only delicious, but easy and quick to prepare....I even impressed my father in law.....I add a bit of fresh lemon juice and serve with lemon wedges on the side......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious. Just to take the bite out of the clam (which can be a little fishy) I squeezed 1/2 of a lemon into the sauce after letting it simmer for 10 minutes. I actually made this 3 times already and I have gotten raves. A good recipe to have when you want to make a quick, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fabulous! I cut back on the oil some & used quite a bit more wine...I just reduced it down by half. I didn't add all of the pasta either...there wouldn't have been enough sauce, I don't think. I also added the juice from half a lemon when I added the clams & topped the dish w/ some romano cheese. Served it w/ Seafood Stuffed Avocado (from this site) as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Excellent! Better than I've had in restaurants. Hubby LOVED it. My only slight changes: I added a little more garlic; I used a little less parsley; I didn't use any extra salt; I added a little squirt of lemon juice and some black pepper and red pepper flakes for a little kick. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I love this recipe. If you want to add more veggies, I add steamed asparagus (cut into small pieces) and petite peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Wow! Simple and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this recipe for my mother for Mother's Day and she loved it. She said it was better than any she has had at any restaurant. I did take others suggestions and used 4 cloves of garlic, 2/3 cup of white wine, half of a lemon (squeezed), pepper and red pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
My boyfriend makes this delicious linguini for me when I'm a good girl. It's so light and yet filling and oh so flavorful. It's our favorite dish! No really!! It's perfecto! You simply must try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
My family loved it! They said it's a "keeper." I doubled the garlic, and used a bit more clams, as I was trying to use up a large 32-oz can we had purchased by mistake when we thought we were buying clam juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
excellent, but I added lemon pepper a bit of wine and a tiny amount of heavy cream....Bellismo!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States