Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Very flavorful and light, perfect for a summer dinner. My 2 year old gobbled it up too! I added a touch of white wine to the sauteeing garlic and butter/oil and juice from half a lemon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
This recipe was fabulous! It's extremely flavorful and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
My boyfriend makes this delicious linguini for me when I'm a good girl. It's so light and yet filling and oh so flavorful. It's our favorite dish! No really!! It's perfecto! You simply must try this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Excelllent!! Not only delicious, but easy and quick to prepare....I even impressed my father in law.....I add a bit of fresh lemon juice and serve with lemon wedges on the side......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Wow! Simple and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious. Just to take the bite out of the clam (which can be a little fishy) I squeezed 1/2 of a lemon into the sauce after letting it simmer for 10 minutes. I actually made this 3 times already and I have gotten raves. A good recipe to have when you want to make a quick, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This has always been favorite dish at Italian restaurants so I wanted to try to make it at home. After browsing the various recipies, I realize the dish I order is probably loaded with butter and not very healthy. :( So I tried this recipie instead without very high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at how close it comes to restaurant quality. I would definitely make it again, as I probably will not be ordering the full-fat kind very often anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Fabulous! I cut back on the oil some & used quite a bit more wine...I just reduced it down by half. I didn't add all of the pasta either...there wouldn't have been enough sauce, I don't think. I also added the juice from half a lemon when I added the clams & topped the dish w/ some romano cheese. Served it w/ Seafood Stuffed Avocado (from this site) as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Excellent! Better than I've had in restaurants. Hubby LOVED it. My only slight changes: I added a little more garlic; I used a little less parsley; I didn't use any extra salt; I added a little squirt of lemon juice and some black pepper and red pepper flakes for a little kick. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was delicious and so easy to make. Very light and loved that no butter was involved. I added red pepper flakes for a kick, but otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States