Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Good 'guini! I've been making my own version for years, but thought I'd try a different version such as this. And as with another reviewer, I tempered it a bit with 1/2 the juice of a lemon to tone down some of the clam juice as well as use 6 cloves of garlic. Thanks for sharing Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddytigers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Pretty good and easy to make, next time I will try it with the lemon juice as suggested by other reviewers. Update: I have made this again with the lemon and it makes all the difference in this dish. Fresh is always better but I have used bottled lemon in a pinch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good. Added a little crushed red pepper for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used this recipe as a base and created my own dish (as others did). I used 1/2 stick butter and a drizzle of olive oil, threw in 6 cloves of minced garlic & let it saute a few, added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes and let that toast a minute (next time I will add even more), next the wine & let that reduce a minute or two before adding the clam juice and then the juice of half a lemon. The other changes I made: I cooked the pasta a minute or two short and finished cooking it in the clam broth and didn't add the parsley (less than called for) til the last minute. I served it with french bread with butter and a delicious riesling. So good I'm gonna go have my second serving right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arieldawn360!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My hubby and I made this last night and it was soooooooo good! It is my new favorite meal. I did double the garlic. It probably wouldn't bother me to triple it. This a KEEPER! Thanks Karena for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Excellent! This recipe claims to make 5 servings, but if this is accurate, they are 5 HUGE servings. I have to point out that while this recipe is certainly not low fat, it's about half of the fat of other Clam Linguine recipes....and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I have to say that this was fantastic. I had 10 real clams that I used, and I added a cup of white dry wine also to it. The dish came out phenomenal, as if I were in my favorite park slope italian restaurant! What a dish. my husband raved. Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Loved this recipe- great alternative to canned white clam sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great recipe and REALLY easy! I aslo cut back on the parsley, added more garlic and red pepper flakes for a little kick. My 4 year old daughter AND my 14 month old son both devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delicious. I added some lemon juice and red pepper flakes and topped with fresh grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States