Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Excellent! Better than I've had in restaurants. Hubby LOVED it. My only slight changes: I added a little more garlic; I used a little less parsley; I didn't use any extra salt; I added a little squirt of lemon juice and some black pepper and red pepper flakes for a little kick. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used this recipe as a base and created my own dish (as others did). I used 1/2 stick butter and a drizzle of olive oil, threw in 6 cloves of minced garlic & let it saute a few, added 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper flakes and let that toast a minute (next time I will add even more), next the wine & let that reduce a minute or two before adding the clam juice and then the juice of half a lemon. The other changes I made: I cooked the pasta a minute or two short and finished cooking it in the clam broth and didn't add the parsley (less than called for) til the last minute. I served it with french bread with butter and a delicious riesling. So good I'm gonna go have my second serving right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arieldawn360!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I made this recipe for my mother for Mother's Day and she loved it. She said it was better than any she has had at any restaurant. I did take others suggestions and used 4 cloves of garlic, 2/3 cup of white wine, half of a lemon (squeezed), pepper and red pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My husband and I eat this all the time, the only thing I do differently is in a saucepan I melt half a stick of butter and place the garlic on that cooking on low. And due to this variation I cut back on the olive oil just using a drizzle. Perfect everytime---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This has always been favorite dish at Italian restaurants so I wanted to try to make it at home. After browsing the various recipies, I realize the dish I order is probably loaded with butter and not very healthy. :( So I tried this recipie instead without very high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at how close it comes to restaurant quality. I would definitely make it again, as I probably will not be ordering the full-fat kind very often anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very easy to make and delicious. Just to take the bite out of the clam (which can be a little fishy) I squeezed 1/2 of a lemon into the sauce after letting it simmer for 10 minutes. I actually made this 3 times already and I have gotten raves. A good recipe to have when you want to make a quick, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Very flavorful and light, perfect for a summer dinner. My 2 year old gobbled it up too! I added a touch of white wine to the sauteeing garlic and butter/oil and juice from half a lemon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
My family of 6 raved over this recipe (even the 3 year old!). I used 4 cloves of garlic, a pinch of red pepper and a squirt of lemon juice. Leftovers were great too. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was such an easy dish to make and it was delicious. I've made it twice so far and both times everyone loved this dish. I added a little more white wine and 4-6oz. cans of clams in place of the 3-8oz in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a really good, fast and economical recipe. Like others I added fresh lemon juice and crushed red pepper flakes for more kick and I added fresh spinach to make it a one pot meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States