Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My husband and I eat this all the time, the only thing I do differently is in a saucepan I melt half a stick of butter and place the garlic on that cooking on low. And due to this variation I cut back on the olive oil just using a drizzle. Perfect everytime---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by JStoddard
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I did not care for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Excellent, fast, easy and good. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Lackluster... this dish actually sounds a lot better than it tastes. It needs some added flavor. I introduced a bit of lemon grass and fresh dill, along with a splash of fresh lemon juice, but it was still lacking. This recipe is for those who prefer their cuisine on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oregon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This recipe was a bit bland as is. But we added some pesto sauce and coarse ground black pepper to jazz it up. The pesto sauce did not overpower the delicate flavors. It was a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy L. Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
As suggested, I also added 2 more cloves of garlic and added the juice of 1/2 a lemon............ All I can say is FANTASTIC! Definitely better than most restaurants-will make on a regular basis because it is also soooooo eeeeasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlyingFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was such an easy dish to make and it was delicious. I've made it twice so far and both times everyone loved this dish. I added a little more white wine and 4-6oz. cans of clams in place of the 3-8oz in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanda Tun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Wonderful-so light. I added 1 more garlic clove, 1 more Tbsp white wine and a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little more flavor. I will making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very good. Not much flavor, so we added garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States