Linguine with White Clam Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My father is a 'linguini with white clam sauce' connoisseur and though this was great. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make and we served it with a few fresh clams for looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Fresh herbs make this dish sooo much better but this was a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
ill make this recipe again because is fast to make it really easy but it taste too much like can clam , i will use the fresh clam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is a really good, fast and economical recipe. Like others I added fresh lemon juice and crushed red pepper flakes for more kick and I added fresh spinach to make it a one pot meal. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Loved it! I did add a little butter and some 1/2 and 1/2. It was so good and kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was delicious just as directed! I will make this again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I had to add some corn starch/milk mixture to thicken up the sauce...and I used too much garlic!! (I used 3 cloves). But, WHEN I make it again, I'll go a bit easier on the garlic...no big deal! *Even my 2 year old enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Husband said this was restaurant quality. Only thing I did differently was to add a handfull of chopped mushrooms, an onion, and a tablespoon of butter to the olive oil. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Good 'guini! I've been making my own version for years, but thought I'd try a different version such as this. And as with another reviewer, I tempered it a bit with 1/2 the juice of a lemon to tone down some of the clam juice as well as use 6 cloves of garlic. Thanks for sharing Karena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddytigers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States